Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Pain

Sometimes people can say or do things to hurt others. Sometimes what you do  or say to someone is more then a simple apology can fix, and sometimes the wrong cuts so deep it leaves a permanent scar on our psyche. I have one of those scars today and I’m not sure it will ever completely heal. A lot of you know I am in the midst of a separation. I vowed to always put the kid’s needs before mine and I am determined to do just that, but right at this moment I’m too numb to do much of anything.

It’s amazing looking back how much pain I endured during the relationship. Years of mental and verbal abuse that I thought was normal, but today’s revelation put all the past hurts to shame. Today cut me deeper then I have ever been cut before. A wound so deep I’m not sure I’ll ever recover. It’s something no stitches or band aid can heal and I’m not sure time can either. My soul has been ripped out and stomped on, like so much useless garbage.

Some people in this world are truly evil. Some people have no conscience or remorse or emotion. They don’t care who they have to step on along the way or who they have to hurt to get what they want. They are cold hearted, soul less beings, swimming like sharks in the water and always in search of blood.

It’s hard to be optimistic on a day like today.

Beth

No Responses to “Pain”

Leave a Reply

