Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Book overstock promotion

I’m back from my trip. I actually got back at the crack of dawn on Sunday morning but I slept most of the day away after I got in. I was exhausted. The drive is long and setting up for any type of event is always tiring. Then there was a get together Friday night which kept me out late and we got up early Saturday morning for the all day vending portion of the con. By the time Saturday evening rolled around I think most of us were too tired to attend any night time con parties. DL King and I went out for dinner (We found this sub and pizza place with the BEST FRIES I HAVE EVER EATEN IN MY LIFE!!!) Then we found a huge Krispy Kreme store. There are no donut places at all in my back woods town so I HAD to go in and get some to take back home with me. I mean there was no doubt about it right? LOL They had a special going on where if you bought a dozen mixed specialty donuts you got 2 dollars off a glazed dozen. I walked out with two dozen donuts and there are none left at all now. I know i ate half a dozen on the drive home. The sugar rush kept me awake. (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. LOL) And the kids devoured the rest along with me over the next day or so.

Sales were down a bit this year. I wonder if it had to do with the event being over a holiday weekend. Traffic was awful both ways and there were a ton of other events going on at the same time.

Anyway, I have a LOT of books left over and I’d like to clear out some of my overstock so I’m going to do the big print book sale one more time. These books are normally between $15 to $18 dollars each and I am selling print copies for $12 each right now until they are all gone. I will happily autograph  copies too. (Signed books make great gifts! 🙂

I’m going to go through what I have and post a list here tomorrow of what and how many I have of each title. When those are gone that’s it and a few of these titles are out of print so there won’t be any reordering of those. If you want something once you see the list just email me personally at b.wylde@yahoo.com

I’ll be back tomorrow with the list. I’m going to try to finish up a short erotic Christmas story I’ve been working on for an open sub call that ends next week. Wish me luck.

Beth

http://www.bethwylde.com

No Responses to “Book overstock promotion”

Leave a Reply

