Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Last minute frustrations…

I leave on my trip to Maryland tomorrow and as usual I’m running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off. My last box of books I ordered just arrived. I was beginning to panic that they wouldn’t get here on time. I nearly attacked the UPS man when he pulled into the driveway this evening because I was so happy to see him. LOL

Now I have the van packed and ready to go. I had to have it serviced today too and then pay to have everything wrong with it fixed. Tires rotated, new rear brakes, tie rod end, oil change, etc… Stuff like this always happens to me when I get ready to take a trip out of town. It never fails. I call it my trip curse.One of the kids seems to have come down with a bug too. Ahhh good times. đŸ˜¦

Anyway, I have my books and swag packed. (I have some great goodies to hand out Saturday) Now once I get the kids through with their homework and a huge project they each have due tomorrow and their baths and get them fed supper and into bed, I can pack my clothes and other necessities and then settle down for some much needed rest. I’m leaving as soon as I drop the kids off to school in the morning so i can take my time getting there and maybe browse and window shop some on the way. I also need to find some elements for the kids for their Halloween costumes and maybe a cute costume for me.

I hope to see some of you at the Maryland event. I’m fully stocked on books. For those of you that can’t make it whatever books are left over will be for sale on discount when i get home. I’m trying to make sure I have everything packed. I hate last minute stuff.

Beth

No Responses to “Last minute frustrations…”

Leave a Reply

