Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Motivation by anger

I knew some days during this ordeal would be easier then others, but today has really sucked. The PMS isn’t helping either. My emotions are so close to the surface and I don’t feel like putting on a happy or brave face for the world.  I’ve been strong for the kids but today I fell apart and crying always makes me angry. I don’t know why but it does. Crying makes me feel so weak and mushy and stupid so my reaction was what it always has been. I got mad. Mad at myself, mad at my ex, mad at the world. And you know what. The anger is what got me through the day. That pulsing, seething rage that told me to suck it up and get over it. To pull on my big girl britches, toss my head back and give all the people waiting for me to fail the middle finger. So that’s what I’m focusing on. I’m going to use the anger to push myself.  I’m going to work until I drop to be the best that I can be so that everyone waiting for me to fall on my ass can eat their harsh, nasty words and kiss my butt. It’s harsh and probably not the way I should be approaching things right now, but it’s what I’ve got to work with. I’m going off on a much needed weekend away next weekend to try and find a few days of peace and rest.

Beth

http://www.bethwylde.com

No Responses to “Motivation by anger”

Leave a Reply

