Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

#5-new release, waiting on news, trying to brainstorm

It’s Monday. A chilly, rainy, cloudy Monday where I really didn’t want to get up this morning. I hardly slept a wink last night, plagued by some very nasty nightmares that made very little sense and left me uneasy all day. I’m not a morning person on the best of days and today it was all I could do to drag myself and then the kids out of bed and get us all moving.

After the kids were at school I managed to get some more things packed from my previous home and here to my mom’s house, then I took on the beginning of my task for the week. No one will have to rock me to bed tonight.

I love my mom, I really do, but we are a little like oil and water. We don;t always mix. I’m headstrong, I can admit that, so sometimes my personality tends to frustrate others. I’m trying to be better but Rome wasn’t built in a day people. LOL

Anyway, my mom’s house is a bit of a mess. I’m not fussing, it’s just her so she can spread out as much as she wants but now we have to contain some of that clutter for 4 extra people to occupy the same amount of space. I told my mom that if we didn;t start cleaning things up when we did I fully expected to turn on the TV and see her starring in an episode of ‘Hoarders” LOL She didn;t think that was funny. I did.

Anyway, now that I am unemployed I have decided to take on mom’s clutter problem. She gave me permission to ‘have at it’ Today was a lesson in how to handle boxes when you aren’t sure what or who is in them. Mice love old boxes and dark places, fyi.

I’ve done all I can do on that for today but I swear, even after two full trailer loads full to the dump, I don;t feel like i made much progress. Oh well, bit by bit. I’ve found some pretty cool stuff for the big yardsale this weekend though.

On the writing front. I’m waiting for a contract to come before i can make an announcement so just keep an eye out here.

I did have a new release come out in ebook. The book came out as a compilation 2 years ago in print because i owned the print rights to all the individual stories but not the ebook rights. I recently got the last of the rights on the short stories back from the publishers and Women Gone Wylde is officially available in it’s entirety in ebook and print now. You can find it at:

http://www.amazon.com/Women-Gone-Wylde-Beth-ebook/dp/B00NW06QEY/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

http://www.excessica.com/books/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=17&products_id=755

http://www.excessica.com/books/index.php?main_page=index&manufacturers_id=12

This is a collection of all my favorite short lesbian erotic stories plus two novella length stories. I’m also working on a second compilation and I’ll have some cool contest news about that coming up soon.

The compilation is on sale through Excessica for only 4.99. Same price through Amazon but please do remember authors make better royalties when you purchase direct from the publisher. I understand the allure of doing it through Amazon on your Kindle though so no worries if you have to do it. ^_^

I’m working on a story right now for an upcoming sub call. I’ll post more about that tomorrow. Night everyone.

Beth

No Responses to “#5-new release, waiting on news, trying to brainstorm”

Leave a Reply

