Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

#4 – monthly blog post

I seem to be getting in a post every other day. The in between days seem to be filled with some type of insurmountable drama lately. I’m hoping that will fade as we settle in more.

I’m quite sad today. Some days are harder than others, and it looks like today is going to be one of those where my emotions are all over the place. The PRN job I had ended today so I rejoin the world of the unemployed. On one hand it’s a chance for a completely fresh start. I’m living in a new place (that being my mom’s but we do what we have to do to survive right?) and a chance to start a new job (though I really plan to focus on my writing and see if I can make a living off it) On the other hand it’s another major change at a time when I’m not sure my mental stability can handle much more change. I’m a creature of habit. I like having a somewhat regular routine, not to mention a paycheck, so now i find myself forced out of my home, the place all my children have grown up, and into not only a new place to live but I’m forced to find a new way to make ends meet and to pay bills. Something I didn;t really want to add on top of my already full plate.

I’m pretty sure the migraine currently throbbing behind my eyes is due to stress. Maybe things will look better tomorrow after some sleep. Since I’ll have some extra time on my hands this week I’m going through things in hopes of putting together a HUGE yard sale.

I also have a book show coming up I need to get ready for in a few weeks. Maybe I can find some writing time in there somewhere too. Good night everyone,

Beth

No Responses to “#4 – monthly blog post”

Leave a Reply

