Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Dark, Deadly and Dangerously Delicious! (A review of Seductress)

By Beth Wylde “www.bethwylde.com” (VA)
This review is from: Seductress: Erotic Tales of Immortal Desire (Paperback)
The ultimate bad girl. That’s what a succubus is. A beautiful, beguiling creature that drains the life force of others to live. She’ll seduce you into giving up every last drop and she does it with such style you’ll say yes even as she sucks you dry.

I expected the stories in Seductress to be dark and I knew with an editor like DL King running the show the stories would be well written, but I didn’t expect it to turn me on quite as much as it did. We’re talking about a soul sucking monster here.

I’ve always held a true fondness for paranormal stories though so I opened the book prepared for some dark fun. I got the dark part and some unexpected seriously HOT sex to go with it. I’m not sure I could have come up with any of the ideas these authors put together but I’m glad I got the chance to read them.

The line-up contains several well known authors but there’s a host of newbies too and they all know how to get you hot and bothered while they do you in.

I can’t mention all the stories here but I’m going to highlight a few of my favorites.

Aurelia Evan’s, Harvest, kicks things off and makes me want to learn how to summon my own demonic dominatrix.

Elizabeth Brook’s, Succubus Inc., gives the business world a saavy and sultry spin. If you sign up for this sexy service though, you’d better be prepared to pay your bill on time or pay the ultimate price.

Evan Mora’s, Star-Crossed, puts a dirty spin on the ages old tale of Romeo and Juliet.

Zach’s Last Ride by Sasha Bukova really got my adrenaline pumping. I’m a sucker for a daredevil on a bike.

Anya Richards turns the tables in a wonderfully underhanded power play in Minions Have Needs Too, and Nan Andrews gave me a new appreciation for desert in Sweet Tooth.

These stories are just the tip of the iceberg and the rest of the book is just as seductive. Go get your copy now and see just how naughty the dark side can get.

Find the book here:
http://www.amazon.com/Seductress-Erotic-Tales-Immortal-Desire/dp/1573448192/ref=cm_rdp_product_img

Happy reading.
Beth
http://www.bethwylde.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/bethwylde/

No Responses to “Dark, Deadly and Dangerously Delicious! (A review of Seductress)”

Leave a Reply

