Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

To be or not to be (Kinky that is)

I’m blogging today as part of Rachel Kramer Bussel’s, “Please, Sir” blog tour.

If you haven’t picked up a copy of this amazing tribute to submissives and the dominants that care for them, you need to go ahead and order a copy asap.
The kink is hot and there is absolutely no holding back in these stories. We get an inside look at what it means to be truly submissive and about the type of person it takes to top them.

I’m submissive. I see things totally from the sub POV. Now that’s not to say that I am a push over in my day to day life. Far from it, but sometimes I just need to let go and let someone else take charge for a while. I need the peace that being able to put all my trust in someone can bring.
For the life of me I can’t imagine being the person doing the whipping or securing the rope. I just don’t have it in me.
Now of course the dominants feel the total opposite and can’t imagine not being in control. They are the true Alpha’s.
This book shows us the beauty of the submissive. The beauty of the entire BDSM world.
When I first got interested in BDSM I had no clue where to go or who to talk to. I’d been obsessed with it for ages and read just about every book I could get my hands on, but I wanted to see the action live. I wanted to experience it firsthand. I have to tell you. People in the lifestyle are the most amazing folks I’ve ever met. They are open and friendly and welcoming beyond belief to newbies, something that is so rare in real life. I was truly humbled to be allowed to watch several scenes and they even invited me to ask questions and take part. ^_^ It’s a gorgeous and delicate balance.
The sub gives up their control, puts all their faith and their trust in their dominant that they know what their needs are and will give it to them. Maybe not right away, because anticipation makes it so much sweeter, but they will get there eventually. Hell, the trip is part of the fun. Learning what your partner wants, watching their subtle signals and hearing their pleas for more. Knowing when they’ve had enough and being able to admit it if you make a mistake. It’s knowing that when the journey is complete your dominant will be there to catch you and take care of you and is willing to do it all again when the time comes. It’s the ultimate freedom, the ultimate release. And this book shows that relationship in all it’s glory. Not every fetish is going to agree with each person. Hell kinky people sometimes think other people’s kinks are just icky but as long as it is consensual, anything goes.
Go get your copy of, “Please, Sir” to see what you’re missing out on.

2 Responses to “To be or not to be (Kinky that is)”

  1. […] 19 SpastikFantastik May 20 Alpine Subdreams May 21 Orlando Sex & Relationships Examiner May 22 Beth Wylde May 23 Heather Lin May 24 Pieces of Jade May 25 Heartbreak Nympho May 26 Yolanda Shoshana May 27 […]

  2. […] SpastikFantastik May 20 Alpine Subdreams May 21 Orlando Sex & Relationships Examiner May 22 Beth Wylde May 23 Heather Lin May 24 Pieces of Jade May 25 Heartbreak Nympho May 26 Yolanda Shoshana May […]


Leave a Reply

