Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

My writing process-Blog Tour (Beth)

Welcome to the My Writing Process Blog Tour – a Monday feature where authors talk about their process and tag three more authors to share next Monday. I was tagged last week by Adriana Kraft. (Check out her blog post on the tour here - http://adrianakraft.com/writing-and-publishing/my-writing-process-blog-tour-2/

At the end of today’s post, I’ll tag three authors who’ll be joining the tour next Monday.

Q. What am I working on?
A better question would be what aren’t I working on. I swear my mind has been blank for most of 2013 due to lots of family and health related stress so when my muse finally returned in late December I woke one morning with a whirlwind of ideas banging around in my brain like rocks in a coffee can. I am a panster anyway and when one idea stalls i just switch up stories until something posp and i switch again until i finish one or all of them. Right now I have a werewolf story going on that might hit novel length and 4 short f/f stories in process after seeing several sub calls that sparked my interest.

Q. How does my work differ from others of its genre? My work pretty much spans the rainbow. A lot of authors only write one genre or pairing, or two at most. While my first love is f/f, and most of what I write, I also have done menage, het, bi and beyond. I also do different genres because even though a lot of my writing is contemporary I love paranormal too.

Q. Why do I write what I do? Because I love it. Anyone that writes lesbian stories will tell you that they don;t do it for the money. Sometimes f/f is like the kiss of death for sales. Most publishers won’t even touch it and most readers shy away from it unless they are bi or lesbian themselves. I can’t help it though. I can’t ever imagine abandoning my lesbian characters and writing strictly m/m or m/f.

Q. How does your writing process work? I’m a total pantser. I get a lot of my ideas while I sleep, from my dreams or during other very inconvenient times, like when I’m in the shower or driving. My muse only sends me the idea once. If I don’t get up and type or write it out at that moment then I lose the idea completely. You’ll often find me at my comp or in the kitchen with a pen and paper in the middle of the night. My mind is a use it or lose it type of place.

Q. Who will we meet next week? I’ll announce the three people I tagged shortly.

One Response to “My writing process-Blog Tour (Beth)”

  1. Loved hearing about your process, Beth – and I’m so glad the muse is back!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

