Beth’s ‘Wylde’ Blog
Born 2 B. Wylde – Author Beth Wylde’s Blog

Some of the most realistic gay fiction ever….

I don’t do reviews often because my reading time is so limited but sometimes I read something that sticks with me so much so that i have to post about it.
Being familiar with Mykola Dementiuk’s previous work made me want to read his newest.

When I got my e-book copy of Bathroom Trysts I wasn’t sure what to expect. I knew the book was labeled as gay erotica but that was it. I’m familiar with some of Myk’s previous work though, so I opened the book and settled in for what I figured would be a very entertaining read. I got something else.

The stories in this book are so raw, so visceral and visual that I felt almost like a voyeur, witnessing each and every scene as they unfolded before me. The way the author describes the sights, sounds, feelings, even smells as each interlude takes place is amazing. If I didn’t know this book was labeled as fiction I would swear it was a blow by blow biography of past exploits.

Myk takes us back in time, to an era where being gay was not cool. It was dangerous. Where a man attracted to other men could find himself killed for just that alone and no one realized the consequences of so much anonymous sex. It was a time when men had to sneak around and find what satisfaction they could in the scant places available. Not everything is erotic. Some of it is gritty and forceful and downright eye opening. This book really makes you think about how hard it was to be homosexual back then and how far we’ve come now.

For an in depth view at what being gay was like back in the 60’s with a fictional flair you won’t soon forget you have to pick up a copy of Mykola Dementiuk’s Bathroom Trysts.

One Response to “Some of the most realistic gay fiction ever….”

  1. Great website you have here but I was wanting to know
    if you knew of any community forums that cover the
    same topics talked about here? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Kudos!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

